skip to primary navigationskip to content


For details of student teams, click here.

Dyson Centre Manager
Dr Rich Roebuck

01223 332688



Dyson Centre Technical Experts and Supervisors:
Mrs Diana Thomas-McEwen



Mr Mark Vining



Mr Andy Last



Mr Kevin Bullman



Mr Richard Christmas



Mr Kevin Ablet




...details of other members of Dyson Centre staff to follow.


Voting Members of the Dyson Centre's Management Committee:
  • Dr Claire Barlow (Chair)
  • Dr Richard Roebuck
  • Mr Alistair Ross
  • Dr Alexandre Kabla
  • Dr James Talbot
  • Dr Ronan Daly
  • Dr James Moultrie
  • Dr Paul Robertson
  • Dr Hugh Shercliff
  • Dr Peter Long
  • Ms Maria Kettle
  • Mr Michael Droogleever Fortuyn
  • Mr Adam Greig


“A modern workspace where engineering students can come together outside of the classroom to think, experiment, design, build and exchange ideas.”

Follow us on Twitter @dysoncentrecamb

The Engineering Department are delighted to announce a major refurbishment project taking place in the Summer of 2015. 

£2M donation from the James Dyson Foundation, a £2.65M investment from the Higher Education Funding Council for England and £0.6M from the University of Cambridge will allow us to transform the workshop and library facilities for hands-on learning, access to information, and the encouragement of creativity and innovation.