skip to content

Dyson Centre for Engineering Design


For details of student teams, click here.




Dyson Centre Manager
Dr Rich Roebuck

01223 332688



Dyson Centre Technical Experts and Supervisors:
Mr Daniel Phillips

01223 332688

Mr Mark Vining
Mr Andy Last
Mr Kevin Bullman
...details of other members of Dyson Centre staff to follow.


Voting Members of the Dyson Centre's Management Committee:
  • Dr Claire Barlow (Chair)
  • Dr Richard Roebuck
  • Mr Alistair Ross
  • Dr Alexandre Kabla
  • Dr James Talbot
  • Dr Ronan Daly
  • Dr James Moultrie
  • Dr Paul Robertson
  • Dr Hugh Shercliff
  • Dr Peter Long
  • Ms Maria Kettle
  • Mr Michael Droogleever Fortuyn
  • Mr Adam Greig


DRP39, November 2023

“A modern workspace where engineering students can come together outside of the classroom to think, experiment, design, build and exchange ideas.”